Skip to content
Tags

The Pragmatic Studio Ruby Course

September 18, 2012

Just to have a little bit of a change of pace, I’m going to put the Programming Ruby book down for just a little bit.  I don’t know about anyone else, but I learn best by looking at the same thing from different perspectives.  The Programming Ruby book is fantastic, but I need a break from reading and I’d like to use some videos for a season.

What caused me to consider this is that I had to take a SQL Server DBA course last week for work (our DBA resigned and we needed to get something/someone in place quickly).  I learned so much by sitting in class and being able to actually work through the material.

So, I’m going to purchase the course and work through the material.  The details of the course can be found here: The Pragmatic Studio Ruby Course.  Until next time.

From → Ruby

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

