Skip to content

Rails App For My Church

September 19, 2012

Last night I started writing an announcements application for my church.  We’re a fairly new church plant without a permanent building.  This app is very raw, but at least it’s started.  About all it has at this point is a .rvmrc file with Twitter Bootstrap installed.  I’ve posted the source code on Github.  I’m hoping to have it posted to Heroku very soon.

I’m trying to get a good amount of the work done over the next couple of weeks so that our church leadership team can do an initial review of the app.  I’ll post my progress here on the blog as well as any progress with my studies.

From → Ruby

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

