Skip to content

Textmate and RSpec

October 13, 2012

Part of this course I’m taking through the Pragmatic Studio has us learning about TDD (Test Driven Development). Rather than using the built in Ruby testing library (Unit Test), they have us using RSpec. A large part of the course has us running code both in Textmate and on the command line. However, when I tried to run the RSpec test files from Textmate, I wasn’t getting any results.  I didn’t get any errors, but I got no results either.

I did some researching and I found this site referenced by Jason Seifer that fixed my issues.

Textmate, Rspec, and Dot Spec Party

I hope you find this helpful.

From → Ruby

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

